CyrusMail | Your #1 Online Miley Cyrus Source


Taylor Momsen on Miley, ‘I’m a Rocker, She’s a Pop-Star’
July 17, 2010, 5:33 pm
Filed under: News

Just a week after calling Miley Cyrus’ music “Disney bubblegum sh*t,” the Pretty Reckless singer is at it again, saying Miley’s brand of pop music is not “real music.”

When asked if there was a feud brewing between herself and Cyrus, the 16-year-old said, “I don’t even know Miley Cyrus. There’s just no comparison between us, you know. I’m a rocker, she’s a pop star. We’re entirely different things and there’s a big difference between us. I have nothing against her, I don’t even know her. I just don’t listen to her stuff. I don’t give a sh*t. It’s ridiculous that Disney is as relevant as it is today even with adults. Where is the real music? What happened to Zeppelin, and people who play their own instruments? There’s always going to be pop but it’s not real music, it’s not me,” she told 411mania.

But Miley wasn’t the only one to get dumped on during her interview. When asked about a collaboration between her and co-star/singer Leighton Meester, her sly response was, “Yeah, not gonna happen.”

Despite the fact that Momsen doesn’t consider pop music “real” or her, she was recently named the face of the Material Girl clothing, the line from the ultimate female pop icon, Madonna.


3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Well Taylor pop music is real music. So please STFU. Miley writes her own music which is really good so please stop dissing her bitch. Miley play guitar so please stop acting like you stuff. And please don’t act like people like your nasty ugly face cause nobody does. Notice how she dissed Miley but who’s more famous…….. Who Makes more money….. Well not her 😀 I used to be the reasonable one about this chick telling other Miley fans not to hate but I am DONE. She needs to learn to be respectful to others cause if that was me I would hit her in her face for saying that lucky her Miley is shooting her movie and doesn’t know about this BULLSHIT

Comment by JustMe

I agree. I think Taylor Momsen is a great actress and what not but she really needs to stop.

Comment by CyrusMail

this girl dont have a clue what she talkin bout. Miley’s muisc is for sure real music. pop is real music what the heck she talkin bout. what if someone was like “rock isnt real music”. miley’s music is meaningful and amazing. and obviously this chick dont have room to talk cuz she the only person who thinks that. just check out all the fans miley has.

Comment by madison




Leave a comment